You know you are a missionary when…

O.K. so maybe it is that I am just lazy and didn’t want to go to the store. Anyway, I had a craving for black bean soup. It’s chilly and rainy and seemed like the perfect meal for a day like today. I couldn’t find a recipe that I had all the ingredients for so I scrounged around and this is what I came up with.

1 bag of dried black beans soaked overnight (I think it was a 1kl. bag.)
1 onion chopped
500gr. pack of Italian sausage made by a Brazilian co. sliced thin
a couple of teaspoons of minced garlic
My secret ingredient was 1 can of pizza sauce. I didn’t have any tomatoes. =)
Enough water to fill up the crock pot

My family devoured it and asked me to make it again. It was very good! It smelled wonderful cooking in the crockpot all day. The only problem with these kind of recipes is that you can never make it the same way twice. Hopefully I have solved that problem since I posted this for all the world to see.

4 thoughts on “You know you are a missionary when…

Leave a Reply

