Decor-a-tea


Share ideas and pictures that incorporate tea and/or tea themes into home decor. Displays, art, prints, fabrics, and collection all count in this category. Do you use teapots and teacups as a part of your home decor? If so, describe how.

A picture is worth a thousand words…


Tea and cherry blossoms…I can’t think of a better combination!

The runner on this hutch was my grandmother’s.
This is my latest project. I had the teapots displayed, but they didn’t show up very well. My countertops are pink. I was trying to tone that down, but decided to work with it. I hung a very small pink gingham with tacks on the back of the cabinet. Now the teapots pop! I was pleased with the results.

More cherry blossoms in the kitchen…

I love ivy. I received this set as a Christmas gift.
Thanks for stopping by. I’ll see you at your place soon!

13 thoughts on “Decor-a-tea

  1. Melissa's Cozy Teacup

    Yes! Do stop by for tea! I do not have cherry blossom tea sets (so beautiful!) but i have plenty of hospitality!

  2. Vee ~ A Haven for Vee

    That pink cherry tea set is gorgeous! It’s incredible to me the variety of pattern and style in teacups and teapots. You’re decor is simply charming!

  3. La Tea Dah

    Oh, I loved my visit here today. Thank you for the respite on a soon-to-be-busy day. Your tea displays are inviting and soothing; you’ve done them well. I like how the pink gingham helped make your teapots ‘pop’ out in their display. And the cherry blossom teaset. . .so beautiful. Is it Japanese? I notice that the cups don’t have handles. Thank you so much for sharing! I enjoyed my visit!LaTeaDah

  4. ellen b

    Wow! your displays are wonderful. I love your teapots. The colors in the cherry blossoms are beautiful. The runner with embroidery? is very pretty. That’s sweet that someone gave you the ivy tea set because they knew you loved ivy! Blessings.

  5. Sandra

    I loved seeing your tea things. I especially liked the cherry blossom tea set…so pretty! You’ve displayed everything beautifully and I enjoyed your tour. :o)Sandra

  6. theshepherdshouse

    I love all of your tea things and the wonderful ways that you have displayed them in your home — so pretty!Blessings,Sharon

  7. Denise

    Wow! You do an incredible job of putting together a beautiful display! Your tea items are beautiful ~ everything: pictures, china, etc! Thank you for sharing these lovely pictures.Enjoy a lovely Spring week!

  8. KarenHarveyCox

    So many beautiful tea things, and I especially love the shelf way up near the ceiling. Beautiful music to go with such a beautiful post. Karen

  9. Bekah

    You did a really nice job!!! I love the picture that has the cousins all lined up. Hey, did R tell you that my support went up? I was hoping it would be 54% but its 53.39 something. I’m happy with it!

  10. Miss Sandy

    Love the cherry blossom sets, so soft and delicate looking. I think your fabric behind your tea pot display was a great choice, it really does make your collection stand out! Pretty!

Leave a Reply

