Summer Activities, Part 1

I promised that I would fill you all in on my summer activities.
I’m sorry that it has taken me so long to get to it.
I will spread it out into several installments.

Blackwater Falls State Park is a place that my family has been going for vacations for about 14 years now. It was lonely without my sister or brother and their families, but we still had an enjoyable and relaxing week. The weather was cool and we had lots of hikes in the woods, in spite of the rain.

B was an audience participant in a magic show. It was a hoot!

Our favorite naturalist was there!

One of our favorite hikes is the Fern Walk.
There was a carpet of fern as far as the eye could see.

A paddle boat ride was perfect for this view of the beaver dam.
They were heard, but not seen.

This picture is proof that I do have some adventure in me.
We went off the trail to get a close up view of these falls.
Going down wasn’t so bad…
When you go down, you always have to go back up.
Oh, well. It helped me burn off all those nachos we kept eating!

Until the next time…

2 thoughts on “Summer Activities, Part 1

  1. Maggie Ann

    Blackwater Falls State Park looks like a special place. It was good to read your newletter, and to hear your testimony of how the Lord gave grace and strength.

Leave a Reply

