Ponderings

I have had a fantastic time during my stay in the USA. It’s hard to believe how fast it has flown by. I will be departing for Greenville soon and the day is fast approaching when my son checks into the university. That time is on my mind more and more. While visiting a church, a pastor and I were discussing this. His first son is leaving soon for the same university. He told me to remember who my son’s real father is. This shocked me and then I realized the truth in that statement. Just as my heavenly Father watches over me, He will be watching over my son. I can trust Him to take care of J!

The LORD looketh from heaven; he beholdeth all the sons of men.
~Psalm 33:13
Behold, the eye of the LORD is upon them that fear him,
upon them that hope in his mercy;
~Psalm 33:18
The eyes of the LORD are upon the righteous,
and his ears are open unto their cry.
~Psalm 34:15
2 thoughts on “Ponderings

  1. Maggie Ann

    Sorry I missed you….the last month has been so busy, it has flown by. That first year of college separation…a hard time. May yours be filled with grace and rest in Him who sees what we cannot. I guess its like that baby bird who has to break its way out of the shell to grow up more. Lifting up a prayer for you & yours.

  2. Maggie Ann

    Just dropping by to let you know, I’ve named your blog for an award…you don’t have to participate if you’d rather not..it is a bit time consuming. Come see when you have time. Hope this is a good day for you!

Leave a Reply

