Life in the USA

If you have read this blog for long, you know that I am a missionary living in Japan. I have been back in the states now for about 5 weeks and I have learned that life in the states is very hectic!!! I am enjoying every moment, but have been extremely busy. Prices are higher than I remember them being. Styles in clothing have changed. Neighborhoods have changed with new buidlings going up. Traffic is fast and gas is cheap compared to what I am normally pay. I miss my doggie, but I am enjoying others. Today I bought 2 red bell peppers for less than $1! In Japan, I pay about $2 for 1! I bought 2 cantlopes for $5. In Japan, they run about $20! I don’t buy those. We are eating a lot of cantalope right now! That would explain the orange glow of our skin! 🙂 Just kidding!

Please forgive me for not updating this blog more often. Much is happening, but there is little time to write. I will be returning to Japan in 7 weeks. In the meantime, I am enjoying time with family and friends and with the son I will be leaving behind…

4 thoughts on “Life in the USA

  1. CONNIE'S THOUGHTS FROM THE HEART

    I am so glad you are enjoying your time in the USA. We have missed you. I hope the time you have left is well spent with family and friends. I know you must miss them so much in Japan. connie from Texas

  2. Barbara H.

    I was thinking about you today! It’s good to hear from you. It’s interesting getting a different perspective on things here!

  3. Maggie Ann

    Thinking of you….hubby just got over the flu here and the week before that we went south. I hope you are having a wonderful summer…I’ll talk to you one of these fast paced weeks..=)

Leave a Reply

