To God Be The Glory

That they may know that this is thy hand;
that thou, LORD, hast done it.
~Psalm 109:27
*****
I thought it was about time that I show my face around here again. I had a great time with my friend and her daughters. It was a whirlwind of activity and blessing. Sunday, May 27, was a miracle. We moved our service to the Sunday School hour and had a special concert at 11:00. We passed out hundreds of announcements and gave many personal invitations. My friend has kept several Japanese students in her home in the USA, so there were some contacts that way. Our average attendance on Sunday a.m. is 14-16. Occasionally there is a visitor. We had 33 for the service. During the concert I counted 47 in the auditorium. I couldn’t see in the back overflow room, but there were people in there as well. Afterwards, we had a barbeque. Most of the people stayed. We were able to meet them and talk on a one-to-one basis. Some of the visitors stayed into the evening. It was a tremendous day and I am still living off the blessing of it. Please pray for the ministry here as we try to follow up on the visitors and establish a relationship with them.
3 thoughts on “To God Be The Glory

  1. CONNIE'S THOUGHTS FROM THE HEART

    How wonderful. I know how happy that must have made you all. Oh, and by the way the 27th was my 64 bithday. I am glad it was a good day for you all, it sure was for me. connie from Texas

Leave a Reply

