Exciting Days Ahead

I was tagged by Barbara to do a 7 random facts about me meme. Here goes…

1. I never wanted to learn a foreign language. One of the factors in the majors I considered in college was whether or not I had to take a foreign language. Now I am living in a foreign country, learning a foreign language. 🙂

2. I met my husband at my friend and his brother’s wedding. He caught the garter and I caught the bouquet. Now my friend is my sister-in-law and we are both serving in Japan.

3. I drive on the wrong, I mean left, side of the road.

4. I cannot buy shoes or many clothes in the country I am living in. At 5’2” and 000 lbs., I am considered large here. 🙂

5. Several years ago, one of my children asked me what my favorite color was. I didn’t know! As a teen, my room was yellow and green. In college, it was pink and green. When I got married, I decorated with peach and green. Then there was mauve and green and now purple and green. Then I realized…there is always green. I love all shades of it!

6. I sleep with a fan on at night no matter what the weather is. It drowns out noises that would otherwise keep me awake.

7. I have made many mistakes in my life and I am far from perfect, but my heart’s desire is to please my God in every area of my life.

I am supposed to tag 7 people for this meme. If you want to participate, consider yourself tagged. Please leave a comment, so that I will be sure to read. Thanks for stopping by.

*****
Today, one of my friends from my home church along with her 2 daughters will be arriving to help us with some projects here. I can hardly wait. It will be a busy 10 days, so I’m not sure how much posting I will be doing. I will be back.
4 thoughts on “Exciting Days Ahead

  1. CONNIE'S THOUGHTS FROM THE HEART

    That was so fun reading your post. It is so good getting to know people better. Will miss you til you return. connie from Texas

  2. RoseMary

    I enjoyed reading your seven random things. I sleep with a fan on, too–can’t seem to sleep without it. Green is also my favorite color–it goes with every other color there is. I guess that’s why God used do much of it in nature!

  3. Maggie Ann

    These meme’s are always fun to read. When we were at a Chinese restaurant the other day I noticed how tiny the waitresses were..unreal..kind of! They all looked sad too. I can’t imagine learning a foreign language…God is able I know..=) Green is a wonderful color…so restful.

Leave a Reply

