Scaling Down

“It is vain for you to rise up early, to sit up late,
to eat the bread of sorrows: for so he giveth his beloved sleep.”
Psalm 127:2
~~~~~
This has been such a busy week and the next few weeks will be more of the same. I have done a lot of thinking which has caused me to redirect some of my energies. I am a perfectionist. Over the years, I have done some reading on that and discovered that there are basically two types. One doesn’t want to fail. They would rather not try at all than to try and fail. The second is the one that knows they fall short, but dies trying. I fit in the second group. I have started to notice some of this in my blogging. You wouldn’t know this, but I have spent far too much time on my blog. I started this to keep friends and family updated on a more regular basis and to hopefully be a blessing to anyone who may read. I believe that I have lost that focus. As a result, I decided to scale down on how often I post and on the contents of my posts. It takes so long to post a lot of pictures. I will have to be more selective. I would love to post so many things, but time does not allow. I will try to pick what would be the most interesting to you the reader instead of me the writer. Thank you for your patience as I try to work through this time in my life. I have hard decisions to make about things that bring me pleasure, but may not be the best use of my time right now. Your prayers would be appreciated.
4 thoughts on “Scaling Down

  1. CONNIE'S THOUGHTS FROM THE HEART

    I will be praying for you. I am so glad that I have met you though. I am sure any time that you share will not be a waste but will be an encourgement to all who read your posts. connie from Texas

  2. Temmy

    I truly understand. My blogging efforts have been very little lately. I love it so much but found that it can be very consuming. I am still hopeful of finding the time! I have had to evaluate my priorties and blogging for me just keeps getting pushed aside. I quess it has something to do with a 4 year and two year old in the house. 🙂 But I do love your blog and it has been very encouraging.

Leave a Reply

