It’s here! It’s here!

Spring has finally arrived. Each day is a little warmer than the day before. I noticed that a few buds on my neighbor’s cherry tree are blooming. Some of my transplanted daffodils are blooming. I have a lot of new growth on my rose bushes. I was able to hang out sheets to dry today and they smelled so-o-o-o-o good when I put them back on the bed. My calendar is full for the next several days, so my urge to dig in the dirt must be suppressed. 🙂

Tomorrow we have guests arriving. The man is a national pastor that my husband went to school with in the USA. We are looking forward to their visit. They have a daughter that is friends with my daughter so R is especially looking forward to it. Saturday after they depart, R and B are going to their cousins house for a few days. This will give me some peace and quiet for studying. Monday I have to take a kanji test and a particle test. Tuesday is R’s birthday so we are taking her out to lunch. That evening we have a man coming to visit that is as missionary with our board. He is on a survey trip to determine where the Lord wants him to serve. On Wednesday, I have my final exam at language school. On Thursday, if the weather is nice, I plan to go cherry blossom viewing with my sister-in-law and a friend.

I have included some pictures from last year so that you will know what I am looking forward to!


6 thoughts on “It’s here! It’s here!

  1. Erin

    Kim, I’m Bekah’s best friend. I wanted to take a look at your blog since Bekah says it’s wonderful. It was fun to read. I know that Bekah is looking forward to the day when she is in Japan.

  2. Scooter Finazzio

    Wow you guys have flowers. We have dirt, dirt, and more dirty. They go along on the sides of places downtown and put potted plants in the ground. When it gets cold tehy go along and pull them all out. It seems so artificial…I would love to see the blooms come alive in spring. Yours are beautiful. I got blogspot back again…we were blocked for a while. It is nice to have it back :)(I wish I could ask you who is coming to visit…wonder if we might know them…sometimes the world is small that way )

  3. Rachel

    My brother was in Japan a couple of years back (airforce) and I remember how he loved the spring blooms. What great photo opportunities you will have!

  4. RoseMary

    Those trees are so beautiful. You must be loving all the color bursting out around you. My roses are a little way off yet. You are going to by busy!!! I’ll be praying for you concerning your tests.

  5. Martha C

    Beautiful!Due to severe allergies, I had to take Ethan to University Med. Assoc., and I saw your prayer card on a bulletin board in the office. I thought it was nice to know at least one person on the whole board! 🙂 Oh, yes, I also know Steven Liss through his wife, Carrie.

Leave a Reply

