Finished!

Well, my friend is gone and the project is done! I never dreamed we would get so much done. I am so excited. We cleaned out the room that I wanted to change for me, reorganized the storage room and set up a printing area for my husband. I am thrilled. I’m sorry I didn’t take pictures of the before. Just picture 3 rooms with wall-to-wall rubbermaid containers. We would often move a box to get into another room! When the painting is done, I will try to take a picture. The big question now is what color to paint. I love green, but I have a blue-themed quilt that I want to hang on the wall. I am also restricted by the fact that I live in Japan. There is no local paint store to get the color you want mixed. I have to use what is in stock or pay a fortune to mail-order and then be happy with whatever shows up at my door.

Life is rather hectic right now. Language school is extremely difficult. I’m not sure I will be able to keep up. I want to have the room painted and my stuff moved into it before Feb. 7 if possible. We are having visitors from America that week. I have learned over the years that when life is overwhelming, you have to let soemthing go. It may be that the room has to wait. We shall see how things go…

Psalm 61
Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer.
From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee,
when my heart is overwhelmed:
lead me to the rock that is higher than I.
For thou hast been a shelter for me,
and a strong tower from the enemy.
I will abide in thy tabernacle forever:
I will trust in the covert of thy wings. Selah.
For thou, O God, hast heard my vows:
thou hast given me the heritage of those that fear thy name.
Thou wilt prolong the king’s life:
and his years as many generations.
He shall abide before God forever:
O prepare mercy and truth, which may preserve him.
So will I sing praise unto thy name forever,
that I may daily perform my vows.
2 thoughts on “Finished!

  1. Rachel

    What a wonderful sense of accomplishment you must feel…Almost every shade of green is beautiful-it’s what you put with it that makes it work-you can’t go wrong. :o)…praying for you right now for the Lord’s peace in your heart during this busy time.

  2. Maggie Ann

    Thats great that you get a special room for yourself…I know it will turn out to be very special. I remember the picture you posted of your kitchen. I thought it was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

