It’s about time…

I have been inspired by all the blogs I have been reading from those who are cleaning and reorganizing. We moved to Japan last year and our container arrived three days before Christmas. We moved from a 1700 square foot house to 900 square foot. I got rid of a lot, but I wish I had eliminated more. I managed to get the house livable, but we still have boxes in every room of the church. I ran out of steam and quit working on it. Language school consumes a large amount of my time. So…I have a friend visiting this week from a nearby city who works circles around me. She wanted to come visit and help me with something. We are cleaning out a room upstairs in the church. I am going to paint it and turn it into a haven for me. I wish I had taken a before picture. Maybe I will do that tomorrow. We made much more progress today than I dreamed possible so we are going to work on organizing my storage room tomorrow. I am so thrilled to have help. It makes the job more manageable and more fun! I will be back in a few days. Have a great weekend!

Two are better than one;
because they have a good reward for their labor.
~Ecclesiastes 4:9
One thought on “It’s about time…

Leave a Reply

