Take the Challenge

Today is a day of beginnings. Why not join me in reading your Bible through this year? I’ve placed a link in the sidebar to the One Year Reading Plan. I’ve printed one out for me to follow. This is the same plan that is in the One Year Bible. I love it. There is some from the OT, NT, Psalms and Proverbs. I have read through my Bible several times over the years. Perhaps the greatest blessing to me is when the Lord meets the need of my heart whether I am a month behind, a month ahead or right on schedule. He will do the same for you! I have a devotional project that I am working on along with my reading that I will share in a future entry. As we read through this year, let’s make it a point to share what the Lord is teaching us.

Blessed are the undefiled in the way,
who walk in the law of the LORD.
Blessed are they that keep his testimonies,
and that seek him with the whole heart.
They also do no iniquity: they walk in his ways.
Thou hast commanded us to keep thy precepts diligently.
O that my ways were directed to keep thy statutes!
Then shall I not be ashamed,
when I have respect unto all thy commandments.
I will praise thee with uprightness of heart,
when I shall have learned thy righteous judgments.
I will keep thy statutes: O forsake me not utterly.
~Psalm 119:1-8
2 thoughts on “Take the Challenge

  1. Maggie Ann

    How good to be encouraged to read the Bible. I know what your mean…God encourages and instructs all along the reading path. There are ‘gold or should that be ‘God nuggets’ all over the place to be found in the Word. Happy New Year to you & your family!

Leave a Reply

